(November 9, 2021) – The Greater Macon Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the graduation of the Leadership Macon Class of 2020-2021.

Leadership Macon, a Greater Macon Chamber initiative since 1979, brings together individuals to encourage and equip leaders in Macon-Bibb County. Each member of Leadership Macon brings with them a unique perspective of the community and a desire to contribute to its improvement and success.

This prestigious year-long program includes monthly class days during which the participants engage with community leaders on government, business and other topics. Leadership Macon boasts over 1,600 alumni representing hundreds of local businesses.

The program also includes an annual community service project that the members organize and complete. This year’s class project focused on updating the Brookdale Resource Center with murals and fresh paint, creating a more comfortable environment for the center’s clients.

“I am so proud of this class and the way they navigated the unique challenges of participating in Leadership Macon during the pandemic. They are flexible, creative, determined, and will surely overcome any obstacles as they seek out ways to serve and improve our community. I look forward to seeing all they accomplish!” said Lynn Farmer, Director of Leadership Macon.

The class concluded last night at a graduation ceremony, where class advisor Rev. Jake Hall charged the members with this message: “You now have a responsibility because this is not the end … We now expect you to go out from this experience and to do more here … because you realize that what is kindled here is not just networks, but a real city that’s alive.”

                                                                  Please help us honor this year’s graduates!                                                              

Chris Barroso

Jonathan Barton

Brittany Beauchamp

Mary Kathryn Borland

Brittanie Brown

Seth Clark

Carla Coley

Andrea Cooke

Lauren Deal

Rachel Gambill

Tyler Garrison

Elizabeth Hall

Elizabeth Hammock

Joe Hanson

Erin Hawkins

Tiffany Hicks

Shaqudaway Hiley

Amy Holbeck

Kelsey Holland

Tyler Kemp

Macey Kilgore

Kaitlynn Kressin

Kate Lambert

Shelton Land

Ryan Mims

Tiffany Minter

Joe Powers

Noel Robblee

Gary Rosser

Matt Shoemaker

Kesia Stafford

Jessica Stevens

Jamilah Stuart

Brad Thigpen

Logan Thomas

Robert Walker

Bernard Young