Board of Directors


The members of the Greater Macon Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors are elected by the Chamber’s members and are ranking executives in their organizations, representing many of the area’s leading firms and industries, as well as the small business segment. These executives provide leadership as the Chamber pursues its strategic plan to foster a strong and growing economy in the Macon-Bibb County area.


Click here to read the 2022 Chairman’s Vision from Dr. Ivan Allen!

2022 – Executive Committee

Dr. Ivan Allen 
2022 Board Chair
Central Georgia Technical College
Scott Seigel 
Chair Elect 2023, Vice Chair Macon Works
Patrick Goff
General Counsel
Jones Cork, LLP
Cristen Carter 
Clayton, Carter LLC, CPA
Andrew Eck
Vice Chair of Member Engagement
Georgia Artisan

Rob Betzel
Immediate Past Chair
Grit Consulting, LLC

Ember Bishop Bentley 
Vice Chair of Regional & Government Partnerships & Military Affairs
Middle Georgia State University 

Ivey Hall 
Vice Chair of Programming
Habitat for Humanity

Robbo Hatcher
Vice Chair of Forward Macon 
H2 Capital

Ron Shipman 
Greater Macon Chamber Interim President and CEO

In addition to the Executive Committee, the following business leaders serve on the Chamber’s Board of Directors.

  • Dr. Melody Blake – Wesleyan College
  • Stephen Daugherty – Piedmont Macon
  • Col. Lindsay C. Droz – Robins Air Force Base
  • Tyson Firlotte – Irving Tissue
  • Luis Fonseca – Atrium Health Navicent 
  • Robby Fountain – Macon Bibb Industrial Authority
  • Jami Gaudet – Macon Transit Authority
  • Myrtle Habersham – Habersham Enterprises
  • Toni Hannah – Georgia Power
  • Sam Hart  – Macon Water Authority
  • Dr. Curtis Jones – Superintendent, Bibb Co. Schools
  • Christy Kovac – Sheridan Construction
  • Michael Kruger – L.E. Schwartz & Sons, Inc.
  • John Kubinec – 21st Century Partnership
  • Joseph (Joey) Leverette – Macon Water Authority
  • Keith Lolley – Kumho Tire Georgia, Inc.
  • Allen London – Mercer University
  • Laura Mathis – President, Regional Commission
  • Sylvia McGee – Advisory Board Chair, Leadership Macon
  • Lester Miller – Mayor, Macon Bibb County
  • Stacy Moore – Cherry Blossom Festival
  • Jack Nichols – James, Bates, Brannan, & Groover
  • Charles Olson – 1842 Inn
  • Ariane Parham – HamTech Solutions
  • Starr Purdue – Hutchings Funeral Home
  • Stewart Rodeheaver – Vizitech USA, LLC
  • Josh Rogers – NewTown Macon
  • Chris Sheridan – Chair, Urban Development Authority
  • Dan Slagle – Chair, 21st Century Partnership
  • Walter Stafford – Stafford Builders & Consultants
  • W. Asbury Stembridge – The Stembridge Agency
  • Bill Underwood – Mercer University
  • Moises Velez – Que Pasa
  • Gary Wheat – President, Visit Macon
  • Nancy White – Macon Volunteer Clinic
  • Wright Woodall – Piedmont Construction Group