2022 Board Nomination Slate

The Nominating Committee of the Greater Macon Chamber of Commerce has met and presents the following slate for open seats on the Board of Directors of the Greater Macon Chamber of Commerce for terms that will commence on January 1, 2022.  If you agree with the slate as presented, no action is required.  Any fifteen (15) member firms of the Chamber in good standing may nominate an additional candidate by proposing him/her in writing over their signature and filing their proposal with the President no less than fifteen (15) days prior to the October Executive Committee Meeting on October 28, 2021 (that being October 13, 2021).  If no additional nominations are filed within the time allotted, the nominations shall be closed, and the nominated slate of candidates shall be declared by the Board of Directors at its October meeting.

We are excited about the leadership and diversity of this great class of Chamber leadership.

For election for a three-year term as a member of the Class of 2024:

  • Tyson Firlotte, Irving Tissue
  • Myrtle Habersham, Habersham Enterprises
  • Michael Kruger, L. E. Schwartz & Son, Inc.
  • John Kubinec, 21st Century Partnership
  • Keith Lolley, Kumho Tire Georgia, Inc.
  • Moises Velez, ¿Que Pasa?
  • Nancy White, Macon Volunteer Clinic

Many thanks to the members of the Nominating Committee for their service this year:

Chamber Nominating Committee

Rob Betzel, Grits Consulting

Dr. Ivan Allen, Central Georgia Technical College

Julia Magda, Magda Law, LLC

Jim Manley, Synovus Bank

Charles Olson, 1842 Inn

Jonathan Pitts, Macon Occupational Medicine