Greater Macon

Chamber of Commerce
305 Coliseum Dr, Macon, GA 31217

Leadership Macon provides leadership training and community orientation to individuals seeking to become more involved in the growth and development of Macon and Bibb County. Leadership Macon is a year-long program that introduces a class of upcoming community leaders to the attributes of, and challenges to Macon and Bibb County so that the class can explore possible projects and solutions, interact with political and community leaders, and develop relationships that will benefit each class member and the community for years to come. Class members attend a weekend retreat at the beginning of the year, followed by monthly seminars on such topics as Housing, Education, Servant Leadership, Economic Development, Race Relations, Tourism, and Local Government.    


Since class size is limited, each year's class is chosen through nominations and evaluation of their leadership traits and potential. Leadership Macon takes nominations for potential applicants from alumni or any other interested citizens. This process is handled using an online form that collects nominations. Candidates must agree to attend all monthly sessions during their class year. The candidate must pay tuition for the class: $1650 for chamber members and $1900 for non members. Payment arrangements and scholarship assistance are available.

For more information, visit Leadership Macon's website.

Leadership Macon Class of 2019

Jeneen Andrews
Georgia Power

Jennifer Atwater
American Pride Bank

Rachel Ayres
Patton Albertson Miller Group LLC

Ansley Booker
Mercer University

Justin Bradley
Cadence Bank

Kevin Bradley
Law Offices of Kevin Bradley

Kellie Chastain
 Mercer University

Amber Chatham

Colleen Clark
Geotechnical & Environmental Consultants 

Christopher Conley

Matt Cross
Renasant Bank

Carmalita Dillard
Bibb County School System

Bobby Futch
Patton Albertson Miller Group LLC

Andrew Greenway
Fickling & Company

Deidre Griepenburg
Robins Air Force Base

Grace Guyton
Vineville Methodist Church

Jacquez Harris
Tubman Museum

Katie Hart
Cherry Blossom Festival 

Kameo Hill
SparClean Premier Cleaning

Karen Hix
Macon Arts Alliance

Benjamin Hubbard
Fusion Communication

Cierra Johnson
Cox Media

Jennifer Jones
Coliseum Health System

Evelyn Lopater
Mercer University School of Law

Collier McKenzie
Jones Cork, LLP

David Miller
GIGA Inc. 

Veronica Miller
Goodwill of Middle Georgia

Whitney Mooney
Georgia Farm Bureau

Greta O'Dell
River Edge Behavioral Health Center


Natalie Perkel
Spero Behavior Therapy

Aaron Sataloff
Temple Beth Israel

James Schoepf
Robins Federal Credit Union

Ben Snead
Navicent Health

Walter Stafford
WLS Construction, Inc. 

Ann Starley
Visit Macon

Courtney Stavely
Middle Georgia State University

Eileen Straws
Next Level Community Development

Marshall Talley
Cheers Entertainment Services

Sonja Tillman
Cherokee Brick

Stacey Timothy

Rachelle Wilson
Historic Macon Foundation

Cheferre Young
Macon Judicial Circuite








Lynn Farmer, Director
Leadership Macon Program

Information Brought To You By